I need ideas

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by elids1979, Mar 30, 2010.

1. elids1979

elids1979
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi all
    I am a Cpa in israel, working in a big firm, currently finishing my mba
    My question is a little bit out of the ordinary
    Lately, I have decided that what I want to do is travel, not in the sense of having fun and sleeping late sight seeing , but more like, constant change of locations and activities
    Off course, I need to sustain myself, I dont want to be a millionare, I just want enough to pay for accomodation&food&basic needs while "traveling", my main basic limitation is that nothing can be on the long run, meaning, i want to be constantly on the move
    I wonder if you have any ideas on how to do so, If you for example would decide to be nomad, how would you sustain yourselvs?
    thanks in advance for your ideas
    eli

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum elids1979.

It can be difficult to earn money, if you are constantly on the move and travelling to different countries. One option you could consider is earning money online. You could run a website business, from web cafes at the different locations that you travel to. Maybe you could start a blog about business and accountancy or a blog that documents your travels. You could then sell advertising space on the blog to help earn some money. You can get some very helpful information on starting a blog in our Useful Online Business Resources thread.

Will you have much time to spend on your business, during your travels? Do you plan on working for a few hours every day or are you hoping to do less than that?

How long do you plan spending at each location / city?

Please post back with your thoughts and we will do our best to help you and offer suggestions.

3. lorcan

lorcan
    uix_expand uix_collapse