How's it going everybody? My first post here.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by RoosterSmith, Nov 1, 2013.

1. RoosterSmith

RoosterSmith
    uix_expand uix_collapse

How's it going, guys? My first post here.

Thought I'd find a good business community forum because I'm planning on starting a Professional Wrestling Promotion one day. Think five to ten years in the future.

Never too early to start planning though so I thought I'd go ahead and start putting together a budget.

And since I have no business experience at all it can't hurt to ask as many questions as possible.

The first one being, if I wanted to get into the Pro Wrestling Promotion business, which would consist of 6, 11, or 12 events in the first year ... what kind of business structure should I use for that?

I'm thinking Sole Proprietorship. Although Limited Liability Company wouldn't be that bad either by the sound of things. I'm thinking special event insurance (AKA, Commercial General Liability insurance.) might make a Limited Liability Structure unnecessary. My assets won't be anything near worth what the insurance covers. But I needed to ask someone.

Have a boat load of questions. Won't hit you guys up with all of them at once, and if I see the ability help someone out on this forum with my limited knowledge, I'll post in those threads.

Good to meet ya'll everyone! Peace!!!

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Rooster.

What country would your business be based in?

3. RoosterSmith

RoosterSmith
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It would take place in the United States.

Haven't decided wether or not I wanna do it in Washington State, specifically Seattle ...

Or the New York City Metropolitan Area.

4. AnushaJain

AnushaJain
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Welcome to BAF RoosterSmith :)

5. Webestrian

Webestrian
    uix_expand uix_collapse