How to..?

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by brad1985, Oct 9, 2008.

1. brad1985

brad1985
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am studying programming and web design in a local university. I wonder if anyone can help me with my homework. I must build an eCommerce site, upload it and get some traffic in around a month. Any ideas on what I should include to increase the traffic? Where can I find someone to collaborate with me and maybe we can build the web’s next big hit. Thanks.

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Brad you will get some excellent suggestions in the "0 to $500 a Month from Blogging" article listed here. The points in the article can be applied to any type of site, not just a blog.

When you say an eCommerce site, does it have to be a site that sells something using a shopping cart?

Will you consider building a site that depends on advertising revenue?

3. johnaydan

johnaydan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Interesting article there admin, thanks for sharing it...

4. brad1985

brad1985
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I love your thread, and "0 to $500 a Month from Blogging" offered me tips that I really need, thank you!!!

5. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

If you give us some more info on your assignment Brad, we will be able to provide you with more helpful ideas and suggestions.

6. pendelton

pendelton
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

That isn't hard to do Brad.
    You can be set up with a little money maker in about three to nine hours and have three weeks, or more, to promote it and drive traffic to it using a variety of methods.

7. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

What type of site are you suggesting here Pendelton?

8. pendelton

pendelton
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member