How to stop staring at my laptop screen?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by pinkblondi, Jun 11, 2009.

1. pinkblondi

pinkblondi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi, I just have one wish, to unplug from the web and come back into the real life! Where is my blue pill?
    I'm a 21 years old massagist from NY, and when I come back after work, tiered from standing all day long, I just turn on my laptop, and suddenly, it's 2 am. How do you manage to keep your offline life, when you have a pc at home?
    My obssesion is icq, blogs, myspace and any web place where you can meet interesting people. Forums are new to me, but I thought to give it a try.

ps: I'm a total newbee at forums, so I'm sorry if posted in the wrong place, just got here and saw this one.. Please be kind to show me the right place where you can just talk with people.

2. Superbs

Superbs
    uix_expand uix_collapse

First of all welcome to BAF forums, i am a newbie here myself :)

i think the following section would have been right for this thread,
    http://www.businessadviceforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5

well i would say it's the same issue with every person trying to make some quick buck online or who is addicted to sites or softwares :) even if you try to let of this addiction it always follows you as it's on ur mind all time! the best thing to do is don't think you have to completely leave the web, reduce the time u spend online each day and this would gradually give u alot of time to give to your offline life :) try to make your mind set on what you actually want and choose what's best for you.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Ppinkblondi.

I used to do the same thing. Then I started setting an alarm every evening, to remind me to get offline. Once I did this for a while the discipline came naturally and I didn't need the alarm anymore.