How to mange a SEO business

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by casanova09, May 8, 2011.

1. casanova09

casanova09
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am an SEO expert and i want to hire some personnel but i dont know how to start.

I wanted to help some student that has a trouble inDefaulted student loan. So i want to create a SEO company and i wanted to hire some student for a partime job.

2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

You might be able to get assistance from a small business association. As far as hiring this student is concerned, it's probably a good idea to find out what's involved in creating the business first. You don't want to get in over your head, and wind up making a bad situation worse. If the business was already established, and making enough money to hire an employee, that's different. However, to create a company to try to help someone out, when you actually need help yourself, is probably a bad idea.

3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

casanova09 you say that you are an SEO expert, do you already provide SEO services on a freelance basis? If so perhaps you could look at subcontracting some SEO work out to the student as and when you have the work available, rather than taking him / her on as an employee.

• Like Like x 1
  4. iverson

iverson
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Expert of SEO? can you help me? i have many SEO problem.

5. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

iverson, the best way for you to get help with that is to post a new thread in our Sales & Marketing, Online Promotion & SEO forum. Please give some info on your situation and your specific questions and we would be delighted to help you.

6. foreverest

foreverest
    uix_expand uix_collapse

An SEO expert!
    Set up a company is not so easy, not just hire some student for a partime job.