How to Make a Site a True Authority in your Niche ?

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by simplyjo, Oct 28, 2015.

1. simplyjo

simplyjo
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Friends,

I have just started a website, 1 month ago. The goal is to build it into a business - A huge information resource on my niche - Like an ultimate authority site.

I need some tips on good/safe methods to build the site out and expand -

1. Best/safe linking ways (as per current google updates) - I am currently using just guest posting
    2. Best way to drive traffic

I have the content part covered as I am a writer, so I will be publishing SEO optimized , well written pieces and I have on-site SEO in place.

Any tips would be awesome :)
    Jo

2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

In addition to guest posting(and I wouldn't rely too heavily on that), start your own blog. Write articles for content-writing related sites, and for networking groups related to content writing(I assume that's the niche you're referring to). Share links to them on social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter. Share them on social bookmarking sites. Make videos related to your niche. Put yourself out there, and as more people become aware of you and your articles and videos, you will gradually become known as an authority in your niche.

3. simplyjo

simplyjo
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi Thanks for your inputs. No, I am not talking about content writing - thats my business and it is already established.
    I have a content website which I need to turn into an authority in its niche - so starting a content blog is taking visitors away from my site (which is also a content blog , really).
    Apart from that, I already used FB/Twitter/G+ and Pinterest to push posts.
    What else can I do to built quality links and get more organic traffic (and other relevant traffic sources). thanks

4. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell