How to Invest in Stock?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by StockTradeGenius, Dec 28, 2013.

1. StockTradeGenius

StockTradeGenius
    uix_expand uix_collapse

How to Invest in Stock? For beginners? About $1,000 !:confused:

2. RoseAb

RoseAb
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Well, I studied up on this, and really, everyone must develop their own philosophy of how the stock market works and figure out how to profit from it.
    With that said, my own idea is that I like to be short rather than long. But most of us cannot sell short a stock so it requires buying Put Options. That is alright but then we have to understand options also.
    So study all the stock books and online advice and when something makes sense to you, follow that.
    Do paper trading, or virtual trading online, to find out if your idea will work. I changed my mind about 4 times before I settled on my idea.

• Like Like x 1
  3. StockTradeGenius

StockTradeGenius
    uix_expand uix_collapse

RoseAb - Yup I'll follow your advice and I will do more research and online advices also. I'm looking forward to recognize more information about this. Good luck to me :) and Happy New Year!

4. natalietijan

natalietijan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You have a $1,000 set aside ? the biggest considerations for investors with a minimal amount of funds is not only what to invest in but also how to go about investing. Into your investment journey you may find yourself bombarded.

5. tylerjackson81

tylerjackson81
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Do Search Big Brands of Companies then Invest your money, Dont invest Bulk Money 1 Brand, Invest Money Different Brands

6. angela.naethon

angela.naethon
    uix_expand uix_collapse