How to get more sales

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Desy Aurora, Jun 10, 2018.

1. Desy Aurora

Desy Aurora
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey guys, I'd really appreciate some feedback.

I'm a freelance graphic designer and I've recently been trying
    to drum up some more leads for my business. I've just set up a gig on fiverr and since nothing is really
    happening i was hoping i could get some feedback from this community.

here's the gig www.fiverr.com/desy_designs/do-2-logo-designs

any ideas why its not converting ? Any help is appreciated.

2. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

It's not really inspiring. There are thousands of logo designers and most of them on ffiver. All I see is a bunch of generic logos and three packages. It feels like all you care about is getting my money. I don't want a 24 hours turnaround, I want someone who will take the time to investigate my business, create some drafts, discuss options and then design my logo.

It not about speed and cost, it's about the quality of service. Forget SM services, letterheads and business cards. Focus on logos and show me high res examples of work you have done for real people.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Desy Aurora

Desy Aurora
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I love what i do and as such i invest time in working on whatsoever project i have at hand. And all of my clients were super excited about the logo i designed.

4. fisicx

fisicx
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Liaison 1.0

I'm not suggesting you don't do a good job. It's just that none of this comes across on the ffiver page.

If you do invest the time on each project don't offer a 24 hour turnaround.

• Like Like x 1
  5. Desy Aurora

Desy Aurora
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Me offering a 24 hour turnaround is as a result of the fact that i'm just starting up on fiverr. Now would you patronize a seller with little or no reviews on fiverr. So i see it as more of an incentive