How To Build A Simple Niche Website

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by ShawnLim, Mar 24, 2009.

1. ShawnLim

ShawnLim
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello, I'm currently thinking of targeting a niche market.
    I do not want to use a simple one-page lead capture page
    as my landing page. Instead, I would like to create more value
    for my visitors by using quality information.

Of course, the website I'm going to build should be simple because
    I've got no knowledge in designing a good website.

And I'm promoting affiliate products in this niche.

Do anyone of you here has any idea about this kind of website?
    Any example to show me? Thanks

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Shawn, have you considered using a blogging script such as http://wordpress.org/? This will allow you to easily add content and interact with your visitors. It also provides for static pages that you could use to promote and sell your product.

You can see an example of something similar in use at http://www.seobook.com.

3. Nazreen

Nazreen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I think that there are already a lot of these websites Shawn. Since we don't know what particular niche that you're referring to, the easiest way to find samples of these websites would be to google them. You would then get a rough idea of how people involved with the same niche builds their websites.

4. ShawnLim

ShawnLim
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello, thanks for your suggestions.

I already have a blog and don't wish to create another as the niche I'm going into
    is really a micro niche and it has nothing much to talk about unless I expand it to
    a larger market.

Another reason I don't choose blog is that if you create a blog, you must constantly
    update it. It becomes a burden for me because I have to keep adding fresh and
    quality content into it.