How do I advertise my website?

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by susanbekar, Jul 14, 2010.

1. susanbekar

susanbekar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am fairly new to the online world of websites. I created a site some months back and I am unable to attract traffic. I tried to incorporate as many SEO strategies as I could. However, I still couldn’t attract the desired traffic. I think I should revamp my site. I should perhaps check out my competitors’ website. I also intend to hire a professional website designer to help me redo my site. Submitting my site to directories and acquiring backlinks also makes sense to me. Someone even recommended press release and forum writing to me. Sounds good, right?

#1 susanbekar, Jul 14, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2010
  2. soniya sharma

soniya sharma
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello

you should go for all the activities related to SEO that is search engine optimization which include both off page as well as on page activities and most importantly the off page activities that include directory submission,forum posting,blogs and stuffs that would let your link to be distributed to the sites having high page ranks for increasing your PR.

I guess this may be helpful and if possible appoint a staff for for doing SEO.

3. yourmapmaker

yourmapmaker
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi,

It might be worth posting the url and getting some feedback on it. Also depends on what the site is about and if it can be found in google. If you are getting no traffic I'd question your SEO work etc. Yet by you post and your terminology you seem to use the correct technical phrases.

Without knowing what type of site it is its hard to know why.

Regards

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Susan as yourmapmaker said, if you can please post a link to your site we can give you some specific suggestions.