How can you avoid mental block when you are in a job interview?

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by JPMaroney, Aug 26, 2014.

1. JPMaroney

JPMaroney
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I wanna share my first time interview after I graduated in college. That moment it was so unforgettable for me and I'am very nervous at that time because I don't have any ideas about the questions for me. So, I list a few things that made me a mental block.

-The angry face of the manager that makes me feel so nervous that goes into a mental block.
    -Locking of ideas about the questions given by the manager.
    -My heart beats very fast that made my voice trembled.

Funny isn't it?

Be true to yourself and always have a self confident.

2. CoolHandCol

CoolHandCol
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Take notes in to the interview in a professional looking folder. I have interviewed many people who have done this and I respect them for doing it

3. Aleena

Aleena
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi
    I have given many interviews when I was searching for a job. The only hurdle I had was mental block I don't know why I became confused. After giving so many interviews just to make my self more confidence and overcome this mental block issue. I have concluded that the only reason I was having that mental block was fear of not getting selected. When I stopped thinking this believe me I over come this mental block issue. Now I am happy and confident and the most important thing is just being myself :)

4. alexfernandes

alexfernandes
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I too faced a similar situation in my first interview. This went on for 3 to 4 interviews and then finally I got a job. But after gaining experience, I did not face any mental block.

5. JPMaroney

JPMaroney
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Really? that's nice. I got a mental block because I am nervous and got confused Lol.

- - - - Posts Merged - - - -