How can I reduce my business trip?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Justinjude, Oct 30, 2013.

1. Justinjude

Justinjude
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Thanks in advance to all of you. Can you please share your views that how can I reduce my business trip. Actually I am a cloth trader due to which I always need to go out of city to show my samples. Friends it’s really hard and cost effective to travel. I am looking for a way through which I can show my samples anyhow. Share your views please.

2. marriott

marriott
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Try to develop& implement a travel policy for your marketing. You can use consistent travel booking service to control the travel cost. If possible, make use of internet to communicate with your customers and show your samples online.

3. Changed Creation

Changed Creation
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I agree with Marriott that you must investigate how you minimize travel costs. Remember however that your travel costs should be included in your selling price. So unless people don't really want the product, or if you are targeting the wrong market, I don't think price is really the problem.

Your business is limited in the sense that your success is based on the clients ability to feel, touch and smell the cloth that you offer on sample. So although pictures serve a purpose they can't replace your being their, hearing their response, discovering and remembering what their needs are and buying it when you go to the places you buy or get new samples of it for that client.