How can i make my website busy without burning thousands of pounds???

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by pyramidjames, Sep 17, 2010.

1. pyramidjames

pyramidjames
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I own pyramid.com its been live since 2005, I have found it extremely difficult to promote as my background is distribution not ecommerce, I have spent a lot of money and time developing the website and the internal infrastructure which allows me to link directly into my suppliers enabling me to get access to whichever product I may need. It’s the same business model that Ebuyer, play, Dabs have developed. Over the last 5 years I have spent thousands with external marketing companies and internal staff trying to get the site going, unfortunate I have been let down badly.
    I am looking for a partner/person to get involved, I have the site, the distribution faculty, the supply lines etc but I need somebody who can do the following.
    Email Marketing
    SEO
    PPC
    Affiliates
    Future design
    And more.

I firmly believe the opportunity is still very good, the site can become other Ebuyer etc as I have the same supply lines I just don’t have the brand or the traffic.

I am not interested in marketing companies as I am not going to put any more money into marketing without a guaranteed return. If you are interested please contact me for more information.

I currently own 100% of Pyramid.com so who I decide to work with is down to me.

pyramid.com currently has around 25000 unique visitors each month which is growing slowly.

James

2. 50Cent

50Cent
    uix_expand uix_collapse

At the 1st glance of your website, the impression was good. I think you need a better logo? Or the currently one is already designed by a designer.

May i know more about the future design?

3. Lingua21

Lingua21
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I would think about centering the main block of the website and getting rid of the sidewards scrolling.

4. Fergal

Fergal