Hospital Business

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Amrita, Apr 8, 2013.

1. Amrita

uix_expand uix_collapse

Apr 8, 2013
    I really want to open a gynecology hospital in delhi....I am a BHMS doctor and don't have much experience in business, right now running a small clinic. I am planning to open a clinic in delhi/ncr. I have so many questions in my mind.

1.How much capital i should have to start with.. which include land, construction, employes, equipments etc...
    2.I am a BHMS doctor so i have to hire some gynecologist and professionals...Will they help me with the equipments and other requirements or supplies needed in the hospital? there any legal procedures before opening a hospital.
    4.What type of agreements should i make with the doctors to avoid any kind of misunderstanding in future.
    5.Is there any advisers in the market who can help me to understand the whole business plan of hospital business.

2. magician661

uix_expand uix_collapse

Jul 18, 2008
    Land and construction

The first thing to figure out is land. Keeping the approachability and transportability in mind, one should ideally look for non-agricultural land and it should be designated for hospitals. You can obtain this information from the land records of the local authorities or municipal corporations. In case the land is not designated for hospitals, you will have to notify the local authorities about the change of users.

To start construction, you will need certain documents, such as the land title deed, corporate or company details, permission from the local authority to use land space for construction, building permit, tax identification card and the architect’s plan. The architect’s plan must be approved by the local authorities before construction can commence. A certificate of no objection also needs to be procured from the local authorities.