Hi kind people! Brought some gifts with me here!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LeatherPix, Jun 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeatherPix

LeatherPix
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi everyone! My name is Stan Tykhon, I'm an artist and craftsman from Ukraine. Not so long ago I decided to turn my beloved hobby
    into business. You know how important it is to love what you do for living. Well, I didn't like my old job, so I quit it.

I create paintings of leather plaits, using my own technique (which, by the way, I saw in a dream :)).
    You can see my works here: leatherpix.com

It turned out to be not that easy though to sell art online being an unknown artist. So I decided to use more business approach. And life itself helped me to find right direction. Despite my attempts to sell my works on eBay and other similar platforms, I got no solid results. But with unintentional help of my friends and relatives, my paintings time after time ended up as gifts in hands of wealthy people (happens to be a hard task to find a gift for someone who has everything) - - company presidents, politicians and so on. So I arrowed my website for target audience, began to make custom company logotypes, national emblems, and the result came! I'm now positioning my paintings as gifts for rich people and corporate gifts.

Hope I didn't overload you with my story.

So I'm here now to learn more about business, share my modest experience, and, of course, gain new friends.

Thank you for reading!

Stan.

• Like Like x 1
    #1 LeatherPix, Jun 28, 2012
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2012
  2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Hi Stan, I've had a look at your website and it looks great, congratulations on your success. Well done and continued good luck.

Thanks for sharing your story with us, it makes for very interesting reading and your experience will be very helpful to many of us here on the forum.