Help name my company.

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Make_Money, Aug 12, 2012.

1. Make_Money

Make_Money
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello all. I am having a really hard time coming up with a name for my online company I am starting up. I could really use some help. In a nutshell the company will connect people that have an event they need services for with local vendors that provide those services. If you need a little more info please let me know. Thanks for taking the time to look and thank you in advance for your contribution.

2. MarkTaylor

MarkTaylor
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi there,

I find naming companies to be a real challenge - you can come up with all sorts of good ideas but something just needs to click. I'm no expert but my gut feel is that you need something simple and clear that conveys what you are doing... here are 3 ideas off the bat:

1. Meet
    2. Space
    3. Connect

Hope this gives you a 'starter for ten'...

M.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

When I was in school learning computer programming, we had an acronym - KISS. It stands for Keep It Short and Simple. Why not simply call your business Event Connection, The Event Connection, or The Event Connector?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Mark T

Mark T
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hmmm .. I had an idea which you may use to name your company - and it's all about connections of people etc, I think NETWORKNECTION - its like a combination of NETWORK of people connected or has connection through your company or service, etc.

5. even

even
    uix_expand uix_collapse

They said that when you put a name on anything whether a pet, a thing, or even a business it gets close to you. So I think anything personal or anything as long as it has significance.

6. altcom

altcom
    uix_expand uix_collapse