Help me build strong links

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by James12smith, Jan 9, 2014.

1. James12smith

James12smith
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have been setting up blogs for several years now and have been writing but I am wanting to start working with SEO a lot more. I am tired of paying people and forking over money.

What I currently know is how to put links into your sig with a keyword and submit links to link directory sites.

Does anybody have any truthful information on how to build strong links and to rank higher for a certain keyword??

Thank you.

2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

Unfortunately, even after several years, there are still people out there that claim to be SEO "experts", but they don't provide the level of service expected. The other side of that is that when you find a person or firm that does know what they are doing, the client has expectations that are too high. The firm knows what is and is not possible, but the client wants the results they want when they want them. As long as that type of client exists, there will be unethical providers who are willing to promise them what they want in order to take their money.

Don't use forum signatures or submit your site to a large quantity of directories in order to get links. In the long run, these don't work.

Google likes natural, editorial links. These are the type of links found in articles on networking sites and blog posts. By participating and sharing on networking sites, you also gain followers who may also become interested in your site, and they can share with their followers, who can also share with their followers, etc., and these may also decide to link to your site as well.

3. Halwits

Halwits
    uix_expand uix_collapse