guide me!

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by adwaitk007, Jul 18, 2009.

1. adwaitk007

adwaitk007
    uix_expand uix_collapse

hi BAF members!

i have created this thread for a special purpose!

most of us are really unaware of term "business" (including me)! but having a wish of starting up a new business!and without the guidance it is totally useless!!

so here we discus on our problems or our questions regarding to the term business!!

most of us are very good businessmen!so u people can guide us!!

so lets start from me;

my question:-
    i am new to internet. i want to establish my own website. i am a good designer as well as a good writer(not in english ) so plz guide me about the process of creating a new website which costs me little but gives me a best result

2. dahlia84

dahlia84
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Everybody must have been new to the Internet at some point of time. If you want your own website, ask yourself why do you need one first of all?

If it's just your random daily scribblings then register with BLOGGER.COM or WORDPRESS.COM and create your own blog. It costs you absolutely zero.

If you want to create a portfolio or a website where you can share your knowledge or write about stuffs that inspires other budding designers, etc (something like vectips.com, vectuts.com, etc) then it is advisable that you buy your own domain (.info domains starts from $0.99. Check godaddy.com for the hottest deals). To start with, there are a lot of FREE Web hosting services in the market like Byethost, 000webspace, etc. Take your own time to read reviews of all such free hosts and decide upon one.