Great business idea but am stuck on the web design... please help!

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by kendee, Jan 22, 2013.

1. kendee

kendee
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have started an online marketing business which includes referral style system, commission based accounting, community membership and products sales (e-commerce). i have searched and tried around for a suitable templates from "build it yourself" websites but none seem helpful. i have no academic knowledge in web design but built my site from ebiz and 1and1.

i need a website that can support lead referral, commission analysis for members, community membership with possible levels and products catalog. really seems like i need a custom design.

i am willing to spend money but not in the region where most web design companies will charge me. i have spent enough of domains and hosting and web designer to design a custom site who couldnt do much as he had just started web designing classes in college.

any ideas, directions , help or support will be greatly appreciated

• Like Like x 1
  2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

You've already tried to find a template, and that didn't work, so you realize you need a custom design. Have you tried any other website designers? You had one bad experience with someone who did not have the knowledge necessary to build the type of website you need. That doesn't necessarily mean that all website designers are not going to be able to do the job. Try getting a variety of estimates from various designers. If the websites they design accomplish what you need, and they are all "in the region where most web design companies will charge", maybe you need to re-think your strategy.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

First of all welcome to Business Advice Forum kendee.