Girl Geek Dinners

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by Fergal, Dec 4, 2008.

1. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

An increasing number of girls / ladies are working in technical areas and becoming self employed. I found a link this morning for a network of Irish girl geeks he have regular meet ups over dinner. What a great idea!

http://www.irelandgirlgeekdinners.com

About Page.

2. Nazreen

Nazreen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

The geeks shall inherit the earth. That's a truly wonderful idea and it has already spread worldwide. You've got Greece Girl Geek Dinners, Brussels Girl Geek Dinner, Sydney Girl Geek Dinners, to name a few.

I have to say that I'm curious about what happens in these dinners. Wish I can attend one but we don't have a version of girl geek dinners here in Singapore and I'm not that technical besides.

3. scifi

scifi
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Fergal..do you know the concept of kitty parties of ladies which is very popular among housewives in India ??
    Don't you think that these girl geek dinners is on the same line of concept except being more carved to needs of special niche....??

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I'd imagine they talk about make up, clothes and their boyfriends / husbands. Sorry I couldn't resist, I think it's an excellent concept.

Sorry Scifi, but I've never heard about Kitty parties.

5. Kay

Kay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Fergal!!! I can't believe my ears. :eek: LOL. I think they'd be going there to get away from those type of conversations! Egads, I'd rather have my fingernails ripped out than take part in a brain numbing "make up, clothes, bf/husband" type chat. Of course, they'd probably paint them in the latest winter colors first before I could get the pliers... [​IMG]

I love that idea. And am interested in what the kitty parties are too.

6. scifi

scifi
    uix_expand uix_collapse