Getting started with SEO

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by James12smith, Nov 14, 2013.

1. James12smith

James12smith
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm new to internet marketing. I just created my site, and I'm wondering if anyone can give me some tips as to how to get started with SEO. What tools and techniques do you guys use? Anything helps! Thanks!

2. kevinkrieger

kevinkrieger
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Tips:
    Use Google keywords tool and focus on a few keywords per page.
    Select different title for each page.
    Up to 150 words for page summary.
    Use H1 tags on each page.
    Write unique quality content.
    Share with public with public relevant websites like forums, online communities etc.
    Do on-page SEO and also optimize both on site and off site links.
    Get traffic through social media networks.

3. pushpendra

pushpendra
    uix_expand uix_collapse

First do on page like select relevant keywords for site and prepare title tag and page description and verify your site to webmaster tool. After that off page activity start like search engine submission. bookmarking . forum discussion, blog commenting.

4. lilyhollies

lilyhollies
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Agreed, this is a very nice approach to SEO. But honestly, SEO only increases the traffic and ranking of your website. This means that more people view your website, thus inrceasing the chances of someone taking action on your site. Is this worth it? Yes, of course, but make sure you don't have a high bounce rate. This you can track through Google Analytics.

What tools, you ask? Well, your webmaster tool of course. Techniques? There are a lot - keywords, content, but if you want anything more specific I went to a SEO conference recently in Australia and the speaker there provided his powerpoint free of charge. You can access them here . He is very very good, his technqieus I would personally reccommend him.

5. jamesemma4545

jamesemma4545