Getting my foot n the door with the wrong degree

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by optimusprime, Oct 31, 2011.

1. optimusprime

optimusprime
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello,

I recently received my degree in Biology with a concentration in medical studies in hopes of getting into either dental or medical school. However, it seems that those dreams are fleeting me by the moment. I received good grades in a difficult major and have taken high level math courses which many of the accounting or finance majors didn't even have to touch. But now im looking to break into the business world and have no clue as to how...I have no experience in the field. I'm looking to get my foot into the door and was wondering if anyone here has any advice as to how I may go about this? A second degree as the moment does not seem too appealing to be honest...How about any licensed or exam programs I can study on my own for? Thank you...

2. td2011

td2011
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi there,
    A second degree is going to be costly though if you have the money to do it and are sure that business is your calling then you might find this is the best way in. Or sometimes it's who you know and not what you know and this as been the case for many of my friends that have failed to find jobs in what they'd originally studied.

3. Clint Cora

Clint Cora
    uix_expand uix_collapse