Funding Avenues needed...

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Graveyard, Apr 26, 2010.

1. Graveyard

Graveyard
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have worked in the Halloween/Party Supply business for the past 10+ years. I owned my own company and did very well up until 2001 when 9/11 took a huge hit on the company and it had to close. A few years after I had an opportunity to run a seasonal Halloween store. I worked as a manager for multiple stores for over 5 years. There were huge profits made and to be made if you run the business in a business format.
    Problems - owner was a spend thrift, family members who worked each year at other stores were drug addicts and stole inventory and money over and over, among other similar issues continued until now, they cannot even purchase inventory since they have been cut off for non-payment from vendors.

The stores I ran were were very successful, I have all the data, contacts, vendors, buy sheets, etc etc to make this a very successful run.

I need some avenues to get seed money to get this off the ground. Start up capital is $350K, with profits rangeing between 100-250K each and every year.

A - I am looking for seed money to get this going, any takers.. or ideas where to find people to help me get this venture off the ground.

Thanks.

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum Graveyard, thanks for joining and asking your business questions.

Your set up costs appear to be very high. Is that the cost to set up a single store? Are you including a cost for a property purchase in that estimate?

What country or state will the business be located in?

Have you prepared a business plan for the business. If this is something you want to do, you might find the business plan template links in our Useful Business Resources / Links thread very helpful.

Please post back with a little more info and we will do our best to help you.

3. Graveyard