Freelancer or Company?

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by 50Cent, Oct 10, 2011.

1. 50Cent

50Cent
    uix_expand uix_collapse

If you need to design a website will you approach a professional freelancer at a reasonable price or a Webdesign company to do it for you when it will maybe cost twice the cost of a freelancer's rate.

For me i normally will try to design it on my own 1st because i am also a designer and have a little bit of knowledge on web design too. But if i really can't cope it then i most probably will approach a freelancer instead of a webdesign company.

2. mackey

mackey
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I would suggest to try an outsourcing firm rather than a freelancer. the staff that you lease to an outsourcing firm are backed by a good management and technical team also, your files and data are secured and confidential.
    Also, the staff are 100% working for you and dedicated. Freelancers are working from home and maybe working with other clients at the same time. Leased staff are permanent workers of a company and are easy to reach in case you need them. Freelancers do not have employers so they do as they please and sometimes cannot be contacted for various reasons.

3. Shahrier

Shahrier
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I wouldn't ever use a freelancer or company for creating a graphic unless I really need too. That would be because I'm a designer myself.

4. luch

luch
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I would go for a firm versus a freelancer. Although a freelancer maybe be cheaper at first, there will be a tendency they will be unreliable because of lack of after sales support and customer relations. Im not saying all freelancers are like this. Im just speaking from experience. I would rather spend more and get my money's worth versus spending less and having a headache over dealing with unprofessionalism.

5. patrick0001

patrick0001
    uix_expand uix_collapse