Firefox or Chrome

Discussion in 'Computer Questions, Issues & Security' started by Johnpa012, May 9, 2014.

1. Johnpa012

Johnpa012
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Which Browser is easy to use for work.? Can you compare these browsers? Discuss the limitations and advantages of both.

#1 Johnpa012, May 9, 2014
    Last edited: May 9, 2014
  2. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Community Leader
    Community Leader

I've been using Firefox for work for about seven years. I started using it because I wanted an alternative to Internet Explorer, which at the time was vulnerable to viruses, Then, the company I work for started using a toolbar that is only available for Firefox. This same tool is not available for Chrome, but I am really satisfied with Firefox, and see no reason to change, even if it was.
    I have an Android phone, which has Google Chrome pre-loaded of course, so I've used Chrome on my phone, but have no compelling reason to want to change to Chrome on my computer.

3. Johnpa012

Johnpa012
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Yes, some of addons and toolbars do not work in chrome. And do you feel that firefox gives better speed than chrome?

4. Mark T

Mark T
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I've been using both browsers ever since they got available, personally and professionally.

Although I used Firefox more often than Chrome in the last 4 years due to many add-ons and easy usage of the toolbars on it, I feel comfortable and prefer using it.
    However in terms of speed, Chrome is better than Firefox.

In short, I use both, depending on how I would need them.

Regards,
    Mark

5. amrapaliasia

amrapaliasia
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome both are quite good web browser but when we talk about web or programming guys than Mozilla Firefox is better because it’s a tools compatible web browser where you can installs most of tools easily.

6. Joseph.Shivell

Joseph.Shivell
    uix_expand uix_collapse