Fast Food Franchise

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by smoore3328, Jul 20, 2010.

1. smoore3328

smoore3328
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I was hoping to get some advice from anyone who has run/owned multiple fast food franchises. I have the opportunity to buy 5 fast food franchise stores. They are very profitable, but I have no management experience.

I have been in sales for the last 5 years, but have been looking to get out. I would like any information that anyone can share.

Thanks in advance.

#1 smoore3328, Jul 20, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 20, 2010
  2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

smoore3328 there were some good suggestions in your previous thread on Monkey Joe's, I'm not sure if you have had a chance to read through them.

Buying five fast food franchises is obviously a big investment and not one to be taken lightly. If you have an accountant you might consider speaking to them to get some help with preparing financial forecasts and doing some financial planning to ensure that you will have the resources to cover any repayments and costs associated with the business.

Do you have access to audited accounts and bank statements for the franchise stores? If not, you should get them, because they will provide valuable info as to the current state of the business and how well it is performing.

You say that you have no management experience, hence you will need strong support from the employees within the business. Have you spoken to the existing managers to get a view as to whether there is a strong team there that can successfully run the business without you needing to be there 24 / 7?

3. GekiDan

GekiDan
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Buying five at a time is really a big investment and will certainly a bis loss once it is not done correctly.