Experiences with Vistaprint?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Missfortune81, Jun 19, 2015.

1. Missfortune81

Missfortune81
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I'm starting a soap and lotion business and need help making labels. I'm not good with design and was wondering if anyone has had experience with using Vistaprint for labels, business cards, etc? Their prices seem reasonable. Is there another avenue I should be exploring? Any advice on this would be great. I'm really new at this. Thanks.

2. Diane Lane

Diane Lane
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I've used them for business cards, and was pleased with the results. I paid around $10 or $15 for 500 cards, and I don't think you'll find a better deal. I haven't checked into them for labels or other packaging or advertising materials, but I will, when I'm ready for that. I've seen some posts lately that look as if they're having some sales, so it might be a good time to do it.

I've seen people listing tags and things like that on Etsy, so you could check there. The prices seem to be all over the place, from $5 and up. Zazzle might be another place to check, but as I said, I'm happy with Vistaprint, and will use them again.

3. 101ecommerce

101ecommerce
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I have heard about vistaprint. they are famous for their quality of service. Its safe to purchase your labels from their e store.

4. P.Skinner

P.Skinner
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Vistaprint advertises very aggressively so they tend to be the first to spring to mind. But I would suggest deciding what products you need and seriously comparison shopping. Not just places like Vistaprint and Moo, but also do it yourself options like Zazzle or Cafepress and "no name" online companies--and do not forget your local print shop because using them can eliminate shipping costs. And if you go in with your other quotes there is a good chance they will price match or better to get a local account, even a very small one.