Earn more money on the web

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by snoop1990, Aug 2, 2008.

1. snoop1990

snoop1990
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey,
    I am a student and I would like to earn some money on the web ;) (I guess all want to).

I started with some small side which is linked to my reseller at co.cc it is called

top-domain.co.cc

There are two google ad units and one google link unit as well, with the aim to trick the user and make them buy a paid domain from one of the links instead of requesting a free co.cc domain. By the way if they request a domain at co.cc I earn as well. But the page is not very successful, because it is too simple and I do not know where to advertise it.

The second project is host-xl.co.cc my byet host free hosting reseller, I earn a bit for people clicking the ads but not that much, which really makes me sad. I thought it would be much easier.

And the third project is my movie side called up-next.co.cc where I show of the latest trailers. Again I get paid for people clicking the ads.

But after all I do not earn that much with those sides so I would like to hear your advice how to advertise them best.

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Have you considered getting TLD domain names for your sites, e.g. .com, .org or .net? This should help your sites greatly as it will make the domain names much more memorable and it will help your sites' branding.

http://www.up-next.co.cc/ is a nice looking site. The trailers are of great video quality but this has the disadvantage that they are slow to load, which may cause some difficulties for those with slower Internet connections. The ad placement on this site is also very good.

When I went to register a domain at top-domain.co.cc I was told that the domain was available but that I would be charged $10 for it?