Dofollow/Nofollw still matters?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by psrb4u, Dec 1, 2012.

1. psrb4u

psrb4u
    uix_expand uix_collapse

The scenario of SEO has changed to a great extent after the Panda and Penguin update from Google. I would love if someone can tell me whether the Dofollow or Nofollow concept still matters or not. Also like to know the impact of PR for a webpage.

2. sigma

sigma
    uix_expand uix_collapse

PR is still stick on the PR juice, nofollow is not helping in PR at all, only dofollow backlink pass the PR juice

3. angelajason06

angelajason06
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am not an SEO Expert but i have a Little Knowledge about this. I always See and Listen that SEO link Building totally depend on high pr dofollow links. please correct me if i am wrong.

4. eurekapsycrille

eurekapsycrille
    uix_expand uix_collapse

They matter depending on your needs and purpose. If you want to gain lots of link value, you will be going to target links that have no nofollow attribute. By the way, technically there is no dofollow link attribute.

IF you want to gain traffic, then a mixed of nofollow and not nofollow links are needed.

The impact of PR to webpages is not that big. PR only based on the links that pointing to your website. In general, PR plays only a very small role in gaining good rankings and visits to a website.

All in all, they do matter. But as I've said, depending on your needs.

webmaster-talk.eu/en/articles/7-website-marketing-and-search/26-links-the-secret-life-of

5. aliceroth025

aliceroth025
    uix_expand uix_collapse

@Sigma, I beg to disagree. My friend has this site and he was link building his sites with no-follow attributes attributes. I think No-follow does not absolutely means that there is not passing of juice I think that it passes a juice but lesser than the doFollow.

6. arindamdutta16

arindamdutta16
    uix_expand uix_collapse