Does anyone use Instant Messaging software within their business?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Paul_R, Dec 10, 2012.

1. Paul_R

Paul_R
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi guys, newbie here! I love the forum – I’ll been reading & following for a while now!
    I’m just looking to see if anyone uses any form of ‘Instant Messaging’ software between employees in their business?

If so, which one do you use and why?
    If not, what do you use to communicate within the office? (apart from speaking – obviously! ;))

Thanks guys! Really look forward to your responses! :)

Regards,
    Paul

2. Mark T

Mark T
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Personally, I do. It help a lot in my business in terms of being able to have interaction and conversation with my clients. It helps me be able to reach them easily and answer their questions efficiently, just as they need it.

3. TimB

TimB
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey Paul,
    Welcome to the forum!
    Communication is very important for any organization, we at office use a customized software which have all the contacts of employees already in it. So we can either write a message or call. It's similar to Skype but I think our software is better.

4. daytrader

daytrader
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I did have back when I was providing computer services. It does help getting my potential client to talk to me before I will visit thier place. This also help me know what they are experiencing and that I can prepare.

5. sarahfriedlander

sarahfriedlander
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Instant communication is incredibly important and useful especially when working with remote employees/vendors. I've worked at a lot of companies and it really seems like each company have their own preference. Lately the trend seems to be to use Skype and Google Talk.

6. agentmanningctu

agentmanningctu
    uix_expand uix_collapse