Do you think small business owners 500k-10mm WILL ACEPT THIS PROPOSITION?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by investopediafreak, Mar 31, 2010.

1. investopediafreak

investopediafreak
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am looking to become a self-employed business consultant, who takes a commission solely on the profit I make the client. I am looking to get experience in this field by means of offering my services for free for the first couple of businesses I work with. My services are basically compprised of me analyzing the business and proposing business ideas to he owner of the business for growth. Do you think a small business owner would be willing to have a free "idea-man" working with them?
    fyi, I have an MBA.

ANY input would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    Joseph Carre.

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Hi Joseph, welcome to Business Advice Forum, thanks for joining and posting your business questions. As a result of the recession, many businesses are finding times difficult at the moment. Hence, I would say that you should be able to find some businesses who would very much welcome a free service that could help them to improve their sales and profitability.

The business owners will need to trust you, before they give you access to their confidential business and financial information. A business card and a flyer or mini-brochure, that outlines your services and gives details on your background, would be helpful in this regard.