Direct Mail vs Email Marketing ...

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by graphic designer, Jun 29, 2010.

1. graphic designer

graphic designer
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am a freelance graphic designer and would like to know what has a better turna round rate at getting clients direct mail or email marketing ?

thanks,

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

A lot would depend on how you position your service, your niche and your target market. For example an email marketing campaign might work best if you provide low cost logos to anyone that wants them. Whereas a direct mail campaign could work best, if you target higher value clients and you provide a logo design service at the premium end of the market. You could try both forms of marketing.

If you can tell us a little more about your pricing policy and who your target customers are, we should be able to give you more specific suggestions.

3. Shahrier

Shahrier
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Yes it really depends on the service your doing. if you create a logo lets say on photoshop, I would prefer emailing it. If it was something in real life like a badge then I would mail it.But if it was something like a form, I would email it and give them the option of either mailing it or emailing it back.

For marketing, I would think that mailing would make you look a bit more professional but I would also include mail or email options for the user.

4. rebecca16

rebecca16
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Well i would suggest that you adopt a multi pronged approach ,both direct and email marketing but make sure that you write your sales letter properly in a way that it attracts the attention of your potential customers.

5. Tecknowoman

Tecknowoman
    uix_expand uix_collapse