Difficulties and experiences of hardship you overcome

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Changed Creation, Sep 13, 2013.

1. Changed Creation

Changed Creation
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Hi. All businesses sometimes experience hardship and difficult times. :(What business experience was hard for you and what did you do to overcome it?

2. AnushaJain

AnushaJain
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Once I have started online emailing with a company, it was a fraud company and taken all my investments. It was difficult for me to come out of that but then I established my blogs and working on it to get good money out of it.

• Like Like x 1
  3. Shawn Gossman

Shawn Gossman
    uix_expand uix_collapse

For my bike repair shop, as I am just starting out, its not a registered business. I also don't register on bike repair organization sites. So a lot of the pro cyclists in my area are not going to use my services because of that. So I had to determine a better strategy. I decided to target the lower class markets. If a family that doesn't make a whole lot doesn't have the income to get their child's bike fixed, they can bring it to my shop and it will be much cheaper. I buy everything in bulk so I can still make a profit. Its not a huge profit but it keeps my supplies stocked and even gives me a bit of pocket money. At this time though, I invest all profits back into the shop. In a few years, maybe I won't need to.

For the pro cycling part though, I am investing in expensive tires (which I also buy in bulk for a cheaper rate) which I plan to sell a bit cheaper. They don't need my licensed to sell them tires. Once I make a certain amount of income, I will get licensed as it will then be required by law. But for now, I don't wish to make such a large investment...

Having a business in the state of Illinois isn't cheap ;)

• Like Like x 2
  4. amwarner

amwarner
    uix_expand uix_collapse