Difference Between PHP & HTML

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by nancyisabell, Jul 9, 2014.

1. nancyisabell

nancyisabell
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello friends,

I am new in SEO and i confused in PHP & HTML please anyone help me, please explain me...

Thanks.

2. zeropid

zeropid
    uix_expand uix_collapse

PHP and HTML have no connection with SEO, it is about website development. both are languages for building websites

3. rudradhar

rudradhar
    uix_expand uix_collapse

PHP (Hpertext Preprocessor) is script language for server side programming whereas HTML (Hypertext Markup Language) is client side language used for creating webpages.

HTML tags are visible to user by viewing source code whereas PHP scripts are not visible to user.

4. nancyisabell

nancyisabell
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey thanks for above all member gives such a nice advice for me.

• Like Like x 1
  5. ellisthomas86

ellisthomas86
    uix_expand uix_collapse

PHP is a scripting language for the backend development process where as HTML is a language that is basically used for the front end development. HTML is quite easy to learn than PHP.

6. AJKpeter

AJKpeter
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Well, if you want to learn SEO you don't have to bother much about web development languages.

7. andrewc

andrewc
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Even though they are separate languages, they can work well when used together to build sites. It is good to know some tags, such as meta tags, in html when learning about SEO.

8. shamim

shamim
    uix_expand uix_collapse

HTML is a language used to describe to a browser how to display text and other objects in a browser window. It is not a programming language. HTML works on a client computer (the system on which the page is being viewed).

PHP is a scripting language, and can be used to create web pages written in HTML. PHP runs on the server (the system from which the page comes), and is a full-fledged programming language.