Decision making - Please help me.

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by eurekapsycrille, Mar 21, 2013.

1. eurekapsycrille

eurekapsycrille
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Okay, this is my story:

I am currently working in an SEO company here in the Philippines. Actually, I've been working in this new company for 6 months now. I have friends that are involved in web development and online marketing that built their own company/business.

They are offering me a position that I could say I won't be getting here in my current employer - to become a shareholder. The thing that makes me think about it is that they don't require me to spend money because they've already found an investor to run the company. They just want me to contribute my skills. (if you are wondering why they did that is because they are my long-time friends)

They are just waiting for the papers that will give a signal to the company to operate (legal papers). I could say that 90% of the company is ready.

Now, I am having a hard time to decide whether I will stay here or take the risk and join with them. Here are the scenarios that I am seeing:

Advantage of joining them:

- If I decide to join them, I will earn thrice as much as I earn as an employee (because I will be the boss).
    - I have the opportunity to open up my new business.
    - I will become rich

Risk/disadvantages:

- If the company did not sustain, I will lose a job.
    - I will go back to zero and find another job.
    - The investor will go after us to give back his investments.

I know I will be the one to decide at the end of the game. But I really need your help guys. Please tell me what are your thoughts about it.

Thanks

2. Rocky

Rocky
    uix_expand uix_collapse

The answer for these kind of situations in any business venture is the Risk vs Reward.
    Every entrepreneur had to take that risk in order to be successful.