Customer Behavior & Advertising (Effective in the future?) + other Questions

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by RoseBerg, Mar 6, 2011.

1. RoseBerg

uix_expand uix_collapse

Mar 6, 2011
    I am new in the forum and i currently living in Indonesia, anyway i study management at my University and i've been observing several customer's behavior toward a particular product. My questions are:
    1. How does Customer behavior effect the sales?
    What i know is, here in Indonesia, i've heard people said like "Ehh well, i don't care about the seller, all i need is their product". How do you confirm this?

2. Does advertising really effective these days? (like posters)
    I studied about Blue Ocean Strategy, my lecturer said it's a "bloody war" between 2 companies to fight in advertising their products. What i think? it is silly, because let say Company A and Company B sell waffle and since i love Waffle product from Company A, it doesn't mean i love the waffles product from Company B, did u get it? So why Company B put alot of effort into making these huge, colorful advertising posters if most customers love waffle product from Company A?

3. What's the difference between Technopreneurship & Entrepreneurship?
    For what i've studied, Technopreneurship is ways from companies to use technologies to convert products, make innovation, etc. Meanwhile, Entrepreneurship is the use of ideas to make or start own business.

Thank you guys,,your help is greatly appreciated!
  2. Fergal

uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Nov 18, 2007
    Welcome to our Business Forum RoseBerg, nice to meet you here.