Custom designs?

Discussion in 'Website Development & Design' started by Matt, Mar 7, 2011.

1. Matt

Matt
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Do you buy custom design, make your own, or use a free template for your business or site? I have always made my own :)

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I'm not a designer, so I usually have someone else create a design for me, or alternatively use a theme and have it customised for my specific requirements.

3. CloptonCapital

CloptonCapital
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I can do coding but it's so cheap to just pay for a good template. To have someone make you a custom template can be accomplished for under $200 easily.

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Where do you find someone to do that CloptonCapital, do you use forums, freelance sites or other methods?

5. CloptonCapital

CloptonCapital
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I belong to an internet marketing forum. I then post a website and say what I want done to it. I'm not a design guy so it usually boils down to, "make it look better". Since the cost of acquiring business is so low on an internet forum I can usually get a style sheet changed significantly and have it integrated for about $100-$150. Digitalpoint of Warriorforum might be a decent place to look.

6. Matt

Matt
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You can get good templates for under $100. I haven't seen any that are that expensive

7. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Thanks for the reply CloptonCapital, that is good value as it saves you a lot of time and allows you to focus on your core business.

I've seen templates sell for under $10. However, if you want something that is unique and of good quality you will have to pay more.

8. foody

foody
    uix_expand uix_collapse