Creating Online Store | Finding Inventory | Making Money

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by jknudsen11, Dec 1, 2011.

1. jknudsen11

uix_expand uix_collapse

Dec 1, 2011
    I work for a website design company. I work in sales. As a reward for selling in my company, they gave me a free online store design, up to $5000. Needless to say I am pretty excited about this prize that I won, but I want to be very careful about what I make the site for. I live in a small apartment and can't have boxes of junk sitting around waiting to be sold. I need to find a good niche of products that I can dropship and make quite a bit of money on. I'm not talking about quitting my job and moving to an island money, just $1000-$3000/month eventually.

If you have any suggestions on what kind of products would be good for me to look in to, it'd be much appreciated. What has had success for you? What makes a niche of products better than another to sell online!
  2. DaveB

uix_expand uix_collapse

Dec 29, 2010

I first do not want to bust your bubble but you can build pretty amazing online stores for under $250 without issue (little time, little effort, little knowledge, little resources etc.). Just check out something like (and this one is free):