Created a new site!

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by fletcher6490, Aug 16, 2012.

1. fletcher6490

fletcher6490
    uix_expand uix_collapse

2. NABO

NABO
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello I am a multimedia designer here at NABO and thought I would give you some advice!

Pointers:
    - Your logo is too big for your site. You want your sales message to stand out instead.
    - The purple on green clashes and makes it hard to read for people that are colour blind or hard-sighted people
    - If it is a monthly payment there must be some kind of contract? Your copy is hard to read
    - The front image is low-res and blurry. Maybe increase the clairty

- Layout is good, just needs to be more prominent

Hope this helps!

• Like Like x 1
  3. Thanoz

Thanoz
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hey,
    Just some quick ones.
    1.Design
    1.1 I think you could add a stroke to you SOLAVEI letters logo. Te purple colour is a little tiring when the background gets darker green.
    1.2 You use web2.0 graphics as i see, but this [​IMG] looks "foreign" next to graphis like this(tat you use)[​IMG]
    1.3 I don't like the visible bullets that are vertical (down-left) on your slider. I think you should order them horizontally so that they don't create the extra whitespace under the slider.
    1.4 I would like a border in the "insert e-mail" field on the footer to subscribe. It would be more "eye-catching".
    2. Other issues.
    2.1 At http://solaveicellservices.com/solavei-compensation-plan/ you use ONLY image. Not SEO-friendly and i am sure you could slice the image and write some words on the HTML..

• Like Like x 1
  4. Jay

Jay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Thanoz basically summed up what I was going to say. Also, the logo looks great but it just looks blown up which sacrifices the overall quality of it. Maybe a little re-sizing will do you some good. :)

5. Thanoz

Thanoz
    uix_expand uix_collapse

@Jay