Courses or Degrees in computer to start a business

Discussion in 'Starting a Business' started by Sumit jangid, Jan 3, 2016.

1. Sumit jangid

Sumit jangid
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello , my name is sumit jangid and i am studying in high school right now. Actually ,i want to start a business in computer related technology such as applications, websites ,android , etc. But I dont know which course or degree is going to help me to build a startup in computer business.

Do I really need degree for this business or I can take six months to One year courses to understand the basics of computer related startup ?

Can you suggest such courses or degrees for this type of business and kindly explain in detail about this courses?

2. Dewlance

Dewlance
    uix_expand uix_collapse

As per your name I am 100% sure that you are from India.

In India most of peoples think that you need a degree to start any work in any area. I was start my hosting business without taking any degree and still peoples ask me which course/degree I do for web hosting. lol.

Google is best for you, various tutorials are available for any field and even you can find thousands of video tutorials. If you want to take some degree then start from php, mysql.

Android app development is not so easy, You need to learn java, etc.

3. Sumit jangid

Sumit jangid
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Thank you Sir for your reply to my question
    You said degree is not necessary for to startup a business and I agree with it
    I am with biology field but I have no such interest that compare to computer application, so to start business in this how I will start and learn to manage business

4. Dewlance

Dewlance
    uix_expand uix_collapse

You can start from learning html, css, php, mysql and then learn java. Once you learn java then it will be easy for you to learn Android and build application based on android.