Copy-writing / Wording of our Large Contest Thread

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by Fergal, Jan 31, 2012.

1. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I feel that the wording of the thread promoting our newest $2,500 contest could be greatly improved. I've copied the topic below.

How would you word it to make it easier to understand and to make it more tempting for people to participate?

2. rjd1265

rjd1265
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I understand it???

The last 250 auctions resulted in 250 winners. Out of those 250 you will randomly pick one big winnner. Oops, maybe I made it worse?? :)

3. Fowler

Fowler
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am not that good at this type of thing but I have made a few changes to make it sound (in my opinion) a bit more exciting and a bit clearer.

Here at BAF, you can earn BAF Cash in a variety of ways such as participating in discussions, refering new members to our community and receiving reputation/thanks from other members. You can check your current BAF Cash total either by checking your total under you post count when viewing a topic or by clicking "Currency" located in the navigation bar at the top of the forum. BAF Cash can also be earned and spent in the BAF Cash Exchange forum.

• You can use your BAF Cash in our Bid for Dollars Auctions for your chance to grab some real cash.
    • We will close an auction everytime we reach one of our growth targets and the member who has the highest bid when the auction is closed will win.
    • Once we have completed 250 auctions, we will use a random number generator to randomly pick one of the auctions. The winning member of the randomly chosen auction will win a cash prize of $2,500!