Constructive Criticism of my site

Discussion in 'Website & Graphic Reviews' started by ArchTrend, Dec 14, 2008.

1. ArchTrend

ArchTrend
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I am new to BAF and in my introduction it was suggested to me that I make a post here and get some feedback from you guys.

I have started an investment newsletter web site: ArchTrend.com. The advice given in the newsletter is beating the market so I would think that I would have more subscribers than I could shake a stick at, but I am having trouble getting quality traffic and getting subscribers.

Do you have any advice on how I can improve my web site so that once people get there they are more likely to subscribe via email or RSS? Does my site look stupid or untrustworthy? Are things hard to find?

Do you guys have any advice as to how I can improve my traffic?

Here is what I have tried so far:
    *Ads on Craig's list
    *LinkReferral.com
    *posting to investment forums with links to my site in the signature.

My short term goal is to get email and RSS subscribers by giving the investment newsletter for free.

My longer term goal is to charge for premium content and still give a way some content.

Please let me know if you have any questions or feedback, good or bad, or even harsh.

Thank you very, very much for your help.

2. Kay

Kay
    uix_expand uix_collapse

It's a nice professional looking site, ArchTrend but what strikes me is there's not much that holds my attention once I got past the main page in all honesty. Please remember this is only one person's opinion and take it in the spirit it's given. I'm trying to help and look through an investor's eyes. :)