Can Anyone Share your Knowledge about Promoting Business Online?

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by warmcomplicated, Jul 21, 2015.

1. warmcomplicated

warmcomplicated
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi, I do have a friend who is asking for my assistance on where to seek advice when he wants to get more rankings in order to promote his newly established business online. You know, I'm not really good at this but I want to help. Could anyone refer to us on how to market his business? I heard about SEO online. What do you think about it?

2. steveposter

steveposter
    uix_expand uix_collapse

What kind of business does your friend have? I would suggest to analyze and study your targeted audience behavior to be able to provide interesting content as well as beneficial information that will help them in their needs expectations from a product or services.

3. sameera

sameera
    uix_expand uix_collapse

To market your business online, your business must have a unique online identity which can be your business website. Having a business website helps in promoting your business and related services in a better way. You can showcase your products and services better through a business website. If you have one, that is good otherwise get your website developed asap

While getting your website developed, you can focus on other marketing things which includes PPC, blogging, social media, communities and content marketing.

PPC is good for online startups as it helps you to get good impressions and clicks from online users.

Create social media profiles with your business name and start sharing information related to your business. Make good connections and followers.

Create blogging profiles on website including wordpress, blogger where you can share promotional as well as unique content related to the services.

Keep yourself active on different forums and communities and share your expertise.

4. Asher ross

Asher ross
    uix_expand uix_collapse