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Discussion in 'Pay Per Click Advertising' started by TisdaleJohn, Dec 3, 2011.
How CTR is calculated?
Click Through Rate (CTR) is one of the most important terms for webmasters who have added ads to their website or blog. While most advertising companies display the click through rate some do not.
CTR Formula in % = number of click ads * 100/ number of impression
Suppose if number of click ads = 1 and number of impression = 100 then CTR
CTR = 1 * 100/ 100 = 1%
CTR is Click Through Rate and is calculated by CTR = Clicks / Impressions.
Anytime you see the word "thru" or "per" you need to make a divisions.
Click Thru Rate = Clicks/Impressions
Cost Per Click =Cost/Clicks
Cost Per Conversion Cost/Conversions
Following is simple way to calculate CTR
CTR = Number of Click / Number of Impression
How can you improved your CTR
Put a special offer on your banner or we can say header / Title
Put your targeted keywords on your URL
Click-through rate (CTR) is the ratio of users who click on a specific link to the number of total users who view a page, email, or advertisement.
It is commonly used to measure the success of an online advertising campaign for a particular website as well as the effectiveness of email campaigns. Click-through rates for ad campaigns vary tremendously.
CTR can be used to gauge how well your keywords and ads are performing. CTR is the number of clicks that your ad receives divided by the number of times your ad is shown: clicks ÷ impressions = CTR. For example, if you had 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, then your CTR would be 0.5%.