Business School Student Questions (Need Advice)

Discussion in 'Self Improvement and Being Successful' started by Bhayes, Mar 20, 2010.

1. Bhayes

Bhayes
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hello, I'm new to this forum.

I just want to say that I think its great that forums like this exist. I will try other forums, websites as well, but I thought to start here.

Mainly because, sometimes in life its hard to ask questions to other people because a person (like me) may rightfully feel intimidated or scared to ask these questions in person face-to-face. And In my case I have a lot to fear. Fear of embarrassment.

I have a series of questions or Problems-Learning Issues. First let me talk about who I am and my situation.

I’m 27 years old and I’m returning to undergad business school in the spring of 2011. I don’t consider myself to be a smart person from an academic knowledge perspective as a business school student. My level of study skills and my knowledge and experience as a student, I have a so so track record.

I would even go as far as saying that I'm terrified that people will find out that I'm VERY DUMB.

My major is international business. I know the goal is to EARN A DIPLOMA/DEGREE so that i can GET A JOB start a career and compete.

I understand all that, but as far as my knowledge and experience in business, the world or what business is, I have to admit I’m a dumb person with a so-so track record academically.

I have tried to find self help book titles that would help a person like myself and I have had alittle luck but not a lot.

1) Writing About Business To Economics & Business Journalism– Terri Thompson