Bad Website Company (help)

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by hen&stag, May 3, 2013.

1. hen&stag

hen&stag
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Hi, please help

I have been running a business on a well known auction site for 3 years now and created my own free website.

As time moves on I decided I needed a new 'professional' one but didn't know where to turn so used a company that approves other companies

This was in October 2012....after carefully considering 5 proposals (or so I thought) I decided upon one which suited my budget and requirements.

Since then I have had 5/6 different people taking over the project resulting in a lot of confusion and mistakes, have made a large number of phonecalls & emails - sometimes with no response. My website is now lost somewhere as they are hosting my domain name- (I managed to get my free one on the 1st page of google) When you put my website in the search bar there's just a snippett & when you click on it it takes you to the well known auction site. I am so fed up and anxious, I have got in touch with the company who recommended them and are yet to hear back from them and still have no website!! I am now having no response from the website company & no recent changes have been made. This was supposed to have been completed in January.

I don't know where to turn, I also paid them up front

Thanks in advance for any help or advice

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Welcome to Business Advice Forum hen&stag and sorry to hear about the trouble you have had with your website. From what you say, it sounds as if the company you are working with are not going to provide you with a working website any time soon. You should probably demand your money back from them and start looking for another web developer.

What country are you based in?

Have you paid a lot of money over to the web developer?

3. Scarface_007

Scarface_007
    uix_expand uix_collapse