Arriving at a Vision Statement

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by visionquest, Jun 28, 2012.

1. visionquest

visionquest
    uix_expand uix_collapse

All,

I am a young engineering professional working for a budding engineering firm in the power industry. Currently we do not have a vision statement for the company and I, along with the president and an engineering manager, have been tasked with determining what that vision statement should be. Each of us has produced one and of course I am biased towards my own but not having a business background, I thought I would post the three vision statements and let everyone vote or provide their two cents. Without further adieu,

#1:

“To provide unparalleled customer satisfaction by maintaining value driven, dynamic and passionate employees, and become synonymous with providing exceptional engineering services exclusively to the nuclear power industry.”

#2:

"XXX has a mission to provide superior customer service to our clients. We envision this happening through an exceptional quality deliverables that results in a life time relationship with every valued client.

XXX will work tirelessly to become “vested partners” in the systems and processes that make our clients successful, competitive and comfortable within their markets.
    We will assist our clients in meeting and exceeding their full potential; helping them to make positive changes in areas they have identified as important. We strive to ensure our services are a cost effective alternative.

We pledge to keep it simple, informative and useful throughout our joint business life. We help make the process less stressful and more productive with well trained experts, the highest ethical standards, superior resources, industry expertise and energy.