Anyone Out There Podcasting?

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by OnlineBusinessZen, Sep 6, 2010.

1. OnlineBusinessZen

OnlineBusinessZen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I did a quick search on podcasting here but did not see much posted recently.

I'm just starting out with podcasting as a way to build an audience for a new site, but I was wondering if there are any experienced podcasters out there who could share their success or failure with podcasting as a site/audience building technique?

Thanks,
    Brad

2. Tecknowoman

Tecknowoman
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Yep it can be a great way to give people useable info. Record podcasts and distribute them. I use articles in blog, podcast and video (rework) and distribute all 3 which seriously increases your audience and reach.

3. agentmanningctu

agentmanningctu
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I've thought about it, but it's a lot of work. Recording, editingand uploading all of the good stuff is just too much work for me when combined with my daily work.

4. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

Tecknowoman what software or tools do you use to create your podcasts?

5. OnlineBusinessZen

OnlineBusinessZen
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I just started (posted first episode recently) but I use Reaper for editing which is a bit of a sound-geek program. I picked it because I needed a program that could record multiple channels off my firewire mixer and did not want to shell out $300+ for audacity.

What I really like about it is the ability to define a set of sound effects for each channel and mix them when rendering. I originally started with Audacity which is a very nice free program, but to process an episode I had to perform a edits to add effects one at a time every time I wanted to make a change.