anyone has ever been successful with real estate property site?

Discussion in 'Growing and Managing a Business' started by daytrader, Jan 20, 2011.

1. daytrader

daytrader
    uix_expand uix_collapse

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

I worked with a construction and property development company here in Ireland for a few years. The company developed and sold residential and commercial property locally and my role was in sales and marketing, so I have some experience of the industry.

Purchasing a property is a high involvement and high value decision for the vast majority of buyers. Hence, they generally want to visit the property a number of times before they sign a contract.

Property investors evaluate properties in a different way to those purchasing a home for themselves and their families. The investor is primarily interested in figures and the financial return that can be made on the property. The home owner is looking for somewhere that they love, that they can afford and where they will be happy.

The property market has been hit hard by the global financial crisis, with property prices falling substantially in most major markets, including the US, Europe and the Middle East. However, as countries begin to come out of recession we will hopefully see a reverse of this trend in the future.

Are you planning on selling properties online? Will you be selling those properties to local or international buyers? Will you be selling to investors or to home owners who will live there?

Are you looking for help with building your website, reaching your target market, SEO, a combination of these or something else?

[Moving thread to Business Advice & New Biz / Website Ideas section!]

3. daytrader

daytrader
    uix_expand uix_collapse