Any tips on increasing the PR?

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization' started by cartergray, Jun 14, 2010.

1. cartergray

cartergray
    uix_expand uix_collapse

For this particular site I am in the process of SEO currently. Definitely I don’t know everything even though I am a designer with a fairly good knowledge of HTML. There is this site I have whose PR I haven’t been able to push above 3 and this is bothering me.
    Could anyone offer some kind of a feedback after you have gone through the website? The reason why I have been finding it so hard could also be due to the fact that the keyword has been used extensively. Can anyone help me out with this problem? Does anyone have any suggestions?

2. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member

What's the website URL?

3. sigma

sigma
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Basically, to increase your PR, you need PR juice. The PR juice can get from link building, try to get more dofollow quality link.

4. chrisdina

chrisdina
    uix_expand uix_collapse

5. Lingua21

Lingua21
    uix_expand uix_collapse

Sorry to say this but I think that you may find some of these techniques outdated and I would definitely avoid number 3.

6. vigorandrik

vigorandrik
    uix_expand uix_collapse

For increaseing Page rank of your sit join forums, forums are a great way to achieve links to your website and submit to search engine directories as well as always get quality backlinks, because google is very much particular about quality of backlinks. Other hand you can do social bookmarking it will help you to get traffic.

7. Jansic

Jansic
    uix_expand uix_collapse

I did outsorsing for one of my sites, if you heard about Angela's links, it worked for me. But doesn't work basically. it's never the same twice

8. Fergal

Fergal
    uix_expand uix_collapse
    Premium Member
    Premium Member